Various DJ's

Roots Locker West

December 14, 2022

Building off of the success of Michael Jenkins’ original London-based Roots Locker radio program, Roots Locker West spotlights DJs from the Americas.

Like the original show, Roots Locker West focuses on Jamaican music from the 60s and 70s: ska, rocksteady, and reggae. Each week two guest selectors share a one-hour mix.

Follow this Facebook group to find out about upcoming guests and to join the live chat during the broadcast.

Roots Locker West airs live from www.widgeontheatreboat.com/radio at the following times:

Tuesdays 7-9pm Pacific Time

Tuesdays 10-midnight Eastern Time

Wednesdays 3-5am UK time

Past shows will be archived on MixCloud.

www.mixcloud.com/RootsLockerWest/

Listen Back to the show (Show will be AVAILABLE after Broadcast)